Dotty Bridal
5.0
powered by Facebook
Beki-Jo Heeley
Beki-Jo Heeley

2020-01-12T20:22:12+0000
lovely shop lovely girls that run it.. couldn't do enough 😘
Stephanie Hansom
Stephanie Hansom

2020-01-02T21:45:34+0000
I loved my Dotty Bridal experience from the moment I walked through the door I was given excellent service.Everything was perfect - the choices of dresses and designers were fabulous. The bridal rooms were adorable - perfect for my mums and mother in law to also view the dresses in private.Thank you so much - ‘I am a Dotty Bride’Stephanieread more
Mel Ash
Mel Ash

2019-12-11T23:32:04+0000
So yesterday I became a Dotty bride & finally said Yes to the dress!! This was my second visit to this stunning bridal boutique. I had visited a few boutiques prior but never felt as welcomed or relaxed. Nor was I made to feel rushed or obliged to make a purchase. I have the lovely Molly to thank for the most perfect experience, your patience, honesty & genuine passion to make that special day a reality is one I will never forget. I can't wait to try my stunning dress on when it arrives & finally marry my man after a long 20 year engagement. I will certainly recommend you Dotty bridal & your wonderful staff xxxread more
Lorna Allison
Lorna Allison

2019-11-30T21:07:07+0000
had my appointment today with Beth. All at Dotty have being really helpful from answering questions before my appointment and then Beth today. cant wait to come back for my fittings 👰🥰read more
Imogen Scott-Chambers
Imogen Scott-Chambers

2019-11-25T17:14:59+0000
Lovely staff, an amazing environment, absolutely loved every minute of my appointment and I was really nervous about trying things on as I am not the most body confident person but I was put instantly at ease!read more
Rachel Ferguson
Rachel Ferguson

2019-11-11T15:33:47+0000
I had the best experience at dotty bridal. I came on my own and felt really unsure of what I was looking for after having been to several other places and not quite getting it right. Emma and Beth helped me to find the dress of my dreams and it was the only dress shopping experience that have I truly enjoyed! Xxxread more
Magdalena First
Magdalena First

2019-11-07T22:07:57+0000
My experience at Dotty was absolutely amazing! From the start to finish Beth has made me feel so welcome, she's very friendly and professional at the same time! I have purchased my beautiful gown with Dotty and would definitely recommend them if you are looking for your dream dress. Trust me you will find it at Dotty! xxxread more
Catherine Blake-Baird
Catherine Blake-Baird

2019-11-01T22:27:32+0000
A haven of calm and undoubtedly the most beautiful bridal shop I have ever been in. I loved every appointment and was made to feel totally relaxed and looked after. The staff are delightful and cannot do enough for you and their dress selection is amazing. The alterations were perfect and invisible, making the dress fit perfectly. I am so grateful to Dotty for turning one of the most stressful aspects of my wedding into one of the best.read more
Sharon Dunford
Sharon Dunford

2019-10-21T16:07:43+0000
Super friendly and helpful, knowledgeable and professional, and brilliant fun! Thank you for a fabulous dress sesh 🙂 Yet to make my final choice, but in any case I don't hesitate in recommending you! 🥰read more
Sarah Ross
Sarah Ross

2019-10-05T16:57:33+0000
The lovely assistants, the individual attention to our needs and the private room. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Thank you.read more
Katie Liversedge
Katie Liversedge

2019-10-05T13:25:07+0000
Cannot put into words how amazing my first ever dress appointment was. I went in just wanting to get a feel for what I wanted and came away with the dress of my dreams. The staff are amazing and made me feel so comfortable like I have never felt before. All the dresses were stunning and mine is just out of this world! I didn't want to take it off and cant wait to wear it! Cannot recommend Dotty's enough <3read more
Elenor Telford
Elenor Telford

2019-10-03T18:54:24+0000
I came to Dotty today and everything about the visit was amazing! From the lovely Emma helping me find the perfect dress! The experience was amazing and I came away feeling so great! My dress is perfect, the experience was perfect I wouldn’t have wanted to buy my dress from anywhere else 💖read more
Alex Singleton
Alex Singleton

2019-09-30T09:21:14+0000
Yesterday we were supposed to fly to Mykonos, but had our holiday cancelled due to the TC ongoings 😪 I booked a last minute appointment with Dotty Bridal and well I had thee most amazing experience - and found my perfect dress ❤️ Everything I wanted and more, and Amy made the experience so special, and I loved every minute!!! Thank you so much to you all - can’t wait till I’m back in the dress and with you guys!!! Thank you! Xxxxxread more
Katie West
Katie West

2019-09-17T17:57:17+0000
I went to Dotty just to double check that I was making the right decision on a dress I had seen elsewhere... and then I tried on a Pronovias gown 😍 Safe to say that I didn’t buy the other dress - I tried soooo hard to find something that came even close to my Pronovias dress (as it was obviously way over my initial budget) but ended up going back to Dotty to buy it - I just couldn’t get how it looked and how amazing I felt out of my head!The girls at Dotty we’re absolutely amazing - nothing was too much trouble and my experience was absolutely fabulous! I would highly recommend a visit & almost guarantee you’ll find what you’re looking for at the storeread more
Rachel Warren
Rachel Warren

2019-08-22T18:10:26+0000
I had seen particular dresses that I wanted to try and from the moment that I first messaged Dotty Bridal, everyone was so kind and helpful making sure I knew when the dresses I liked would be in stock to try. Due to satnav error we arrived after what was almost 4 hour journey very stressed but were put at ease right away and Emma was so lovely despite us being so late. Thank you so much. Can’t wait to come back when my dress arrives 😁read more
Sarah Anderson
Sarah Anderson

2019-08-22T12:39:04+0000
Just want to thank team Dotty especially molly for all her help through out my dress experience. Massive thank you to carol the seamstress for all her hard work in making my dress fit perfect and basically rebuilding it after my weight loss.. can’t thank you all enough. It’s been a fantastic experience from start to finishread more
Amie Capper White
Amie Capper White

2019-08-22T04:58:59+0000
Thank you so much to everyone at dotty for helping me get this so right! Absolutely adored the detail in my exquisite lace cape from the minute I saw it. Your shop is gorgeous, you are all so lovely and helpful and I had the nicest experience from start to finish ♥️read more
Roisin Condon
Roisin Condon

2019-08-13T21:01:57+0000
There are no words to describe my experience today at dotty bridal. Prior to my appointment I had tried on approximately 200 dresses and could not find “the one”, it left me feeling like I would end up settling for a dress I just liked and not loved. I came to my appointment alone to avoid opinions from friends and family that would add to my indecisiveness. Molly was unreal - she was professional from start to finish, we had fun, she was honest and genuine and felt supported to find the right dress the whole way through. From a bride who tried every bridal boutique out there - Dotty bridal was hands down a 5 star experience. Thank you Molly ❤️read more
Emily Elizabeth
Emily Elizabeth

2019-08-07T19:46:37+0000
I went to Dotty today for my first Bridal appointment. I was a little nervous but Emma put me at ease straight away. The boutique is gorgeous and the dresses are beautiful. Emma was wonderful and really knows her stuff. Beth was really helpful too, and I felt like nothing was too much trouble. I have had an amazing and memorable experience with my mum today. Thanks Dotty xxxread more
Shardaye Catton
Shardaye Catton

2019-08-06T23:03:32+0000
Although I didn’t pick my dress from Dottys I did my bridesmaid dresses- and they were amazing for every shape, size and colour. Loved my whole Dotty experience such a stunning shop. Very professional and extremely passionate and it shows through their service. Amy personally came to my house to tie all the girls dresses which was a massive help- Amy was lovely and did amazing job. I can’t thank you all enough xxxxxxread more
Natalie Barron
Natalie Barron

2019-07-29T06:03:39+0000
This was my first ever bridal appointment, and Dotty Bridal did not disappoint! Amy was brilliant from start to finish! Nothing was too much trouble she was patient and attentive! Thank you 5*read more
Rebecca Robson
Rebecca Robson

2019-07-09T13:52:12+0000
I didn’t actually buy my wedding dress from Dotty Bridal but took it there to be cleaned! They have done an absolutely fantastic job and the box it beautiful! Thank you so much! xxxread more
Alexandra Kiami
Alexandra Kiami

2019-07-07T13:57:31+0000
My mum and I visited Dotty Bridal yesterday and I can't rate the experience highly enough. From the moment we stepped in the door we were so well looked after. The appointment started with a glass of fizz and tasty snacks which made us feel very well looked after. From then on I was asked to choose a few dresses that I liked the look of (there were so many!) and based on this Emma would also suggest others she thought I might like. Emma was amazing and in the end I actually ended up buying a dress that Emma had chosen for me! Thank you so much Emma for all of your help and patience helping me find my dream dress 🙂read more
Bobby Wildgoose
Bobby Wildgoose

2019-07-03T21:03:14+0000
This is THE best bridal boutique you will ever visit. The whole experience from start to finish was amazing. All the lovely girls made me feel so comfortable and nothing was ever too much, they made me feel so at ease and relaxed throughout the whole process, and their selection of dresses is amazing, theres definitely something for everyone. They helped me the dress of my dreams and their seamstresses are like fairy godmothers. I’m so glad i got to be a Dotty Bride, i honestly could not recommend this gorgeous place enough! A million stars out of 5 from me girls!read more
Ellie Green
Ellie Green

2019-06-26T09:30:08+0000
Before I came here, I was lost in the wedding dress minefield and couldn't find anything I liked it being all too frilly, sparkly and puffy for my liking! This was the 4th shop I tried and as soon as I walked in I knew it was my kind of shop and somewhere I could definitely find something to suit. It has understated elegance in it's decor and stunning dresses with something for everyone. I was immediately put at ease by the lovely and friendly Beth who made me an awesome brew and brought me biscuits! She was extremely patient when I tried on what seemed like the entire shop and on my second trip I found my perfect dress. There was no pushy sales pitch and very honest opinions, which was just what I wanted. Thank you so much (and for my little goody bag when I bought the dress -a really lovely touch!) and I'll send you pics once the big day has happened!read more
Karen Dixon
Karen Dixon

2019-06-16T12:54:47+0000
Absolutely lovely customer service! Life saver xxxx
Leanne Roberts
Leanne Roberts

2019-04-01T07:34:21+0000
I would recommend this shop as they made me feel so comfortable and gave me honest opinions as I was there alone. Really felt I could trust them and i really enjoyed the experience of trying lots of different styles on. I’ve not yet managed to find my dress but still really glad I went to this shop and I do keep looking to see if anything comes in that would be good for me as I would love to be a dotty bride ❤️Thank you Julie and Beth xxxxread more
Ellie Smith
Ellie Smith

2019-03-30T15:36:40+0000
So yesterday I became a Dotty bride!! And I can’t recommend this beautiful little shop enough. The whole experience was very personal and relax, I never once felt pressured or uncomfortable as this was something I feared about the whole dress shopping process. Huge thank you to the lovely Beth who helped me find me dream dress. Wonderful place with a fabulous team xxxread more
Lauren Butterworth
Lauren Butterworth

2019-03-23T18:27:25+0000
So welcoming and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Thank you for being so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend. xxxread more
Lauren Spencer
Lauren Spencer

2019-03-17T20:49:57+0000
I had such an amazing experience at Dotty’s! I live in the area and used to drive past frequently. I always knew I wanted my dress to be from there, however, I always thought there was no way I could afford the dress of my dreams from such a nice shop.Instead, I visited lots of other shops and had very lack-lustre appointments where I was forced to try on dresses I knew I wouldn’t like, dresses were often dirty and strewn on the floor after being tried on. By the end of 3 shops, I was disheartened and was starting to find the whole dress shopping process a chore, almost like playing fancy dress over and over, it didn’t feel right to not be enjoying buying my wedding dress. I assumed this is what all Bridal shops were like, so didn’t hold high hopes.How wrong I was. Dotty’s were absolutely incredible. They helped me decide on my style, they listened to everything I wanted, they tried to fit every thing I asked into one dress and my whole experience was absolutely amazing. I went back 3 times before buying my dress and they were equally accommodating and lovely every time. I felt so special, and it made the whole experience so worth it. I love my dress, it’s everything I wanted and more and I can’t thank the ladies that helped me enough. Xread more
Rachel Ramdewor
Rachel Ramdewor

2019-03-08T06:12:57+0000
Well.... what can I say. If this shop was a drink it would be the bollinger of bridal shops. Exquisite dresses, shop, and most of all immense staff! From start to finish I was put as ease. First by molly who was kind patient, none pushy and an absolute delight and then Anna took over when it came to my actual fitting. Anna literally was my super hero in humans clothing. Any bride that’s body conscious like me or feels they are not the perfect size 8 this is a shop that literally will attend to your every shape, size and dress style. Anna was Kind, compassionate, and most of all listening to what I wanted and going above and beyond to make my dreams come true. Being a size 18 and losing 3.5 stone before my wedding with having a baby and being abit bigger most of my life. I wanted a dress that made me feel like I’d ever felt before just for my one special day. This was really important to me. Carol the seamstress was amazing when it came to my alterations. She literally listened to what I wanted and even got excited about making a few extra changes to my dress and had a real passion for creating something personal. I don’t just consider the ladies in the shop as staff, they are my friends, because they are just wonderful human beings. Even when things when my wedding plans where going wrong and my make up artist cancelled 5 weeks before my wedding I got an E-mail later off Anna giving me details of a lady she knew to help me out. She didn’t have to do that but she did. Further echoing the sentiment that this is not just a wedding dress shop it’s a shop “ With a heart!” Ladies you are amazing. Thankypu from the bottom of my heart 😘read more
Megan Gillan
Megan Gillan

2019-02-18T12:56:05+0000
The girls of Dotty Bridal are just the most wonderful part of my wedding dress shopping experience. They are professional and wonderful in a way that no other bridal shop has matched up to. The gowns are stunning and the boutique is beautiful. On a whole it has been such a delight every time I step foot in the shop.read more
Sarah Munchkin-Marie Dyson
Sarah Munchkin-Marie Dyson

2019-02-18T11:10:24+0000
I never dreamed I would be able to buy a dress from Dotty's but I was really eager to support a local business with living in Holmfirth. The window displays are always stunning and I had my bridal appointment with Molly. She was incredible! I was dreading trying on dresses with not being a tiny size and Molly really made me feel at ease. All the girls in the shop are really friendly and the space upstairs is gorgeous for friends and family to be with you. I also bought my shoes from a Rachel Simpson event there and the girls are great at telling you about events that are on. My dress was perfect and even though I thought I knew what i wanted Molly knew better and found my perfect dress. Thank you so much for making me feel like a princess. I also had my dress cleaned through Dotty's after the wedding and you wouldn't be able to tell that my dress was black after the wedding, it came back sparkling again!.Thanks so much Ladiesread more
Snejana Ceban-Betteley
Snejana Ceban-Betteley

2019-02-14T01:34:34+0000
The best bridal experience ever. Love this shop, very helpful staff and beautiful dresses.
Sarah Webster
Sarah Webster

2019-02-08T21:54:56+0000
💕 this shop! So many amazing dresses and shoes too! Tried on my bridal dress yesterday after essentially having two dresses merged into one and it looks fab! Can’t wait to wear it and also my new Rachel Simpson shoes 🙂 special thanks to molly for helping me yesterday!read more
Laura Emily Dunn
Laura Emily Dunn

2019-01-25T20:04:30+0000
I had the most wonderful experience at Dotty Bridal. I had an initial consultation with Beth, who was so helpful and made me feel at ease. Through out the whole process Beth and Molly were fabulous and I could honestly not recommend Dotty Bridal enough! Thank you so much for making me feel so special and my dress was just perfect!xxxread more
Nikki Noo Wileman
Nikki Noo Wileman

2019-01-23T22:23:18+0000
My recent experience at Dotty Bridal was nothing short of amazing. I had my consultation with Beth who was very welcoming and helpful. She went above and beyond to provide genuine advice and was so attentive to my wishes. So much so, that I fell in love with the third dress that I tried on, which was Beth's recommendation. I never expected such a relaxed experience. Thank you so much ❤read more
Michelle De-Pol
Michelle De-Pol

2019-01-21T17:51:25+0000
I couldn’t be happier with the service from Molly at Dotty Bridal, very easy to talk to and I didn’t feel rushed. Thanks so much for getting the dress over from your Denby Dale shop, it’s a shame I’m not coming back to Dotty for future appointments but I’m looking forward to visiting Evelyn Bridal in March. Thanks againread more
Charleah Lauren Holland
Charleah Lauren Holland

2019-01-13T12:03:34+0000
I love these guys! They have made me feel so great throughout the whole process 💖 definitely recommend buying from them 😊read more
Helen Ford
Helen Ford

2018-12-20T21:56:08+0000
I had a lovely visit to Dotty’s and Molly is the loveliest and really helpful. I definitely wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Dotty’s! I’ll be back in next year 🙂read more
Nicola Sadler
Nicola Sadler

2018-11-28T18:33:39+0000
Thank you so much for making my experience amazing ...Molly was fab and made me feel so special...I can’t wait to try my dress again...thank you 👰🏻👰🏻👰🏻read more
Georgiana Scarlat
Georgiana Scarlat

2018-11-25T13:11:50+0000
The girl at Dotty was amazing ! She really listened to what i was looking for and helped me to find even more suitable dresses for me to try on!I haven't made my mind yet but one of the dresses at Dotty's is onmy decision list :)!read more
Helen Howitt
Helen Howitt

2018-10-26T11:33:18+0000
I didn’t get my dress from here but after having a few bad dress shopping experiences they were fantastic here and really helped without being pushy. And made me feel better about it all again. As a dress shopping experience should be. Xxread more
Sarah Anderson
Sarah Anderson

2018-10-03T13:12:55+0000
Lovely staff, gorgeous shop loads to choose from, I said yes to the dress can’t wait to wear it again thank you so muchread more
Katie Baker Cowling
Katie Baker Cowling

2018-10-02T16:46:17+0000
When I got engaged March 2017 one of the things I was most excited for was dress shopping! Dotty’s was my first shop, and at just over an hours drive away I wasn’t sure whether I should look closer to home...I fell in love with the place and all of the girls there! After going to a few other places I couldn’t think of anywhere else I would rather buy my dress from...I chose my dream dress and every trip I made over was worth it, I was looked after so well, the range of dresses is just amazing, with an offering of bridesmaids dresses, accessories and gifts, this bridal shop is by far the best one I’ve visited! I had my day just over two weeks ago and it was by far the best day of my life, I felt amazing all day!read more
Jayne Appleton
Jayne Appleton

2018-09-08T19:31:02+0000
Had a fabulous experience today with my daughter picking The Dress! Molly was soooo helpful & knowledgeable, gorgeous dresses & lovely relaxed appointment, thank you for making us feel so welcome. Definitely recommend any bride goes to Dotty!read more
Lucy Ward
Lucy Ward

2018-09-08T07:25:35+0000
I visited the boutique last week with my mum, mother in law to be, my godmother and my 3 month old daughter. Anna was so lovely and helpful, as was Molly! We had such a lovely morning and I managed to find my dream dress. I would recommend anyone in search of their wedding dress to visit Dotty’s, you’ll have an amazing time 💞💞read more
Heather Rodrigues
Heather Rodrigues

2018-09-04T09:47:01+0000
What a Fabulous Weekend I had at Dotty's Bridal the Whole experience was wonderful, I would recommend to anyone looking for their Dream Dress as I found Mine! #Isaidyestothedress Thank you Dotty Bridal xxxread more
Philippa Nolan
Philippa Nolan

2018-08-22T20:20:22+0000
I would like to say a huge, massive thank you to Shannon and Molly. You found me the most perfect wedding dress and I absolutely loved my visits to Dotty Bridal. I was really nervous about trying on dresses and being the centre of attention but you both really put me at ease and made me feel so comfortable. I really couldn’t recommend Dotty Bridal enough and wouldn’t have even considered getting my dress anywhere else! As my bridesmaid said, ‘I just want to be friends with Molly’ which is so true. You we’re just lovely and it felt like we were visiting friends each time we came. I will definitely share my photos with you as soon as I can from my wedding this Friday!Lots of love, Philippa Dyson (soon to be Nolan!!)Xxread more
Anne Smith
Anne Smith

2018-08-17T08:07:23+0000
fabulous experience at Dotty's Bridal. They were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and their customer service was way above and beyond expectations. Thank you for helping my daughter chose the dress of her dreamsread more
Rachael Bailey-Frost
Rachael Bailey-Frost

2018-08-10T07:18:32+0000
I had such an amazing experience at dotty bridal! it's a beautiful boutique and the team are brilliant. Every single dress they stock is gorgeous and they were so helpful, especially as I didn't really know what I wanted. Luckily I found my dream dress! The after care has already been great, I asked for a swatch of fabric which was sent out in a couple of days and I know if I needed anything else I could just ask. Thank you so much ❤ can't wait to come back and try on my dress again!read more
Sara Orritt
Sara Orritt

2018-08-07T11:12:26+0000
By far the best "trying on" experience I had - and as a bonus I found my dress. Can't comment on the rest of the process yet, but I'm looking forward to it!read more
Zoe Thornton
Zoe Thornton

2018-08-01T13:51:28+0000
I loved every visit to this store. It was the only shop I needed and wanted to visit to buy my wedding dress and knew it would be as they had already proved their weight in gold having done my sisters dress too! They made me feel special, worked so hard and filled every appointment with laughter. Molly and their seamstress rock!!!!! Thank you so much!!! Xxxread more
Emily Stanton
Emily Stanton

2018-07-05T18:32:20+0000
I can't put into words how amazing the girls at Dottys are! They made finding the right dress so easy and the most amazing experience. Their range of dresses and accessories are beautiful. I felt so special the entire journey so thank you girls!! � I'm sad that I now don't have a reason to come to the shop!! � I cannot recommend you enough!read more
Joanne Rooney
Joanne Rooney

2018-06-24T19:16:59+0000
Dotty bridal was amazing. I knew from walking into the shop I would find my perfect dress. The girls were so lovely. Found my dream dress and bridesmaid dresses, shoes and accessories. Can highly recommend. Thank you so much xxxread more
Katie Hoyle
Katie Hoyle

2018-06-08T12:11:16+0000
Just brilliant. No other words needed xx
Ella Louise Wicks
Ella Louise Wicks

2018-06-06T21:11:23+0000
I would like to say a massive thankyou to everyone at Dotty's, made to feel so welcome everytime I visited the shop for appointment's. A special thankyou to Molly who was there throughout all my fittings, made me feel so comfortable and at ease, nothing was too much trouble and by the end of my alterations my dress fit like a dream. Such a lovely shop with fab staff and AMAZING dresses, so glad I got my dress from Dotty's, I will be recommending it to everyone. Thanks again, xxxread more
Cheryl Brocklesby
Cheryl Brocklesby

2018-06-01T23:08:03+0000
Dotty Bridal made me feel fantastic! I hadn't visited the boutique intending to purchase a full length gown with train to celebrate my 20th wedding anniversary vow renewal but im so glad i did. The dresses are exquisite with styles to suit every shape. My dream dress ( PRONOVIAS Dracane) was picked for me after I'd dismissed it on the rail and I cherished every minute wearing it on the day. The staff were so amenable and I can't recommend them enough for their professionalism and service. Thank you so very much. Cheryl xread more
Kathryn Essex-Jones
Kathryn Essex-Jones

2018-05-28T20:29:05+0000
My Dotty Bridal experience was incredible from start to finish. I didn't know what to expect from wedding dress shopping, but the welcome was so unpretentious and friendly. Beth was incredibly patient, and had real expertise in helping me to whittle it down to 'the one'. She was also super accommodating to my mum and MoH who accompanied me, and didn't pressure but gave great advice on what suited me. I would recommend Dotty Bridal to anyone, can't wait to return for my fitting next year!!!read more
Annabelle Hollowell
Annabelle Hollowell

2018-05-26T08:23:16+0000
I received the most lovely service at Dotty’s on their royal wedding weekend event! After booking with them at a wedding fair, my mum, sister and I were in awe of how lovely the store and staff were. Their lovely gestures and gifts to celebrate me finding ‘the one’ went above and beyond what I would have expected. I couldn’t recommend them enough! ��read more
Stephanie Slowey
Stephanie Slowey

2018-05-13T06:10:05+0000
I can not thank dotty bridal enough for making my first bridal store experience so special! Myself and my mother was welcomed by all the staff, everyone was so lovely and naturally made me feel at ease. I hadn’t tried on any dresses before however, nothing was too much hassle we must have tried every style going. It was fun and enjoyable! I would definitely recommended Dottys to all future brides to be, everyone deserves there 5* star service and to try on there beautiful gowns. They definitely made me feel like a princess � thank you to the Dotty team! Xxxxxread more
Jessica McBride
Jessica McBride

2018-04-29T15:10:54+0000
Contacted dotty bridal about some shoes (as Already had my dress from elsewhere) and they got back to me so fast even though was late evening! Went in today to try some on and they are so lovely and friendly, felt like they had all the time in the world for me even though I was just there for shoes!!! I didn’t know they existed before dress shopping or would of booked an appointment there as well as where I got mine from (who were also very good!) Would def recommend!!! Thank you so much �read more
Caroline Biggs
Caroline Biggs

2018-04-28T17:18:58+0000
Thank you to the lovely Beth for helping me to find my dream dress at Dotty Bridal today! I had been to a few shops but was made to feel so relaxed and happy in Dotty, unlike many others! Can't wait to come back and get my dress fitted xxxxxxxxread more
Nicola Dyson
Nicola Dyson

2018-04-23T08:35:00+0000
I cannot speak highly enough about this shop! The girls are amazing, they are extremely professional and very knowledgable! The whole experience is friendly, relaxed and positive. Thank you so much for everything! I wouldn’t have bridesmaid dresses without this shop!read more
Sarah Webster
Sarah Webster

2018-04-22T13:17:58+0000
I found my perfect dress at dotty bridal!i followed then on Instagram after picking up a leaflet at a wedding fair. I knew I wanted a shorter dress (tea length/ballerina) and they have soo many beautiful options here. Beautiful shop and all the staff were great! I’d highly recommend dotty!read more
Claire Machell
Claire Machell

2018-03-18T19:49:26+0000
Beautiful shop, lots of dresses with plenty of sizes and different styles, amazing store layout and the fitting room was gorgeous, plenty of room for guests with a private dressing area. Staff are really lovely and know exactly what they're doing- can't thank Molly enough- she helped me find 'the one' yesterday, really professional, funny and kind. Absolutely loved my experience and would recommend to all fellow brides to be �read more
Rachael Louise
Rachael Louise

2018-03-10T14:25:43+0000
I was on a very tight budget after massively making a mistake and buying the total wrong dress to start with (at a different shop), so I thought there was no chance of finding the dream dress for me on such a limited budget! However, after spying a little gem in the upcoming sale at dotty I have managed to bag myself the most PERFECT dress for me ever (and within budget). Even though the dress was in the sale I was still provided with the care and attention by Molly that all brides deserve. I was made to feel special and so was my dress. So if you’re on a bit of a budget then get yourself to the upcoming sale at dotty’s because there are so many beautiful dresses in the sale that could be yours at the fraction of the costread more
Penny Jarrett
Penny Jarrett

2018-03-07T21:48:37+0000
Thank you so much to everyone at Dotty! I got my dress from the Evelyn shop originally but had other fittings at Dotty, and the whole experience was brilliant! The dress selection is just amazing and I’ll be recommending it to friends in future. Also the accessories are soooo nice, I got my veil here and got Rachel Simpson shoes too - and loved all of it! Thank you again! Xread more
Kel Starr
Kel Starr

2018-02-28T06:54:29+0000
I first went to Dottys in October last year for the Rachel Simpson shoe event. As soon as I walked into the shop i knew i would be a Dotty bride!!!! The shop is just beautiful and has such an amazing selection of dresses. The staff are just wonderful and really make the experience - especially Molly and Shannon. Molly advised and helped with my shoes and has advised and helped me find my perfect dress. I purchased some shoes from the event and made my appointment to go and look at dresses. As soon as I walked through the door Molly made me feel relaxed but very special. I tried on so many beautiful dresses and Molly even took the time to order me in a dress from the supplier to try........ Nothing was too much trouble.My second appointment to try dresses was last weekend (24th Feb). Again I was made to feel so special but in such a relaxed environment.... No pressure applied at all.I found my dress and I am so in love with it i cant wait to see it again. My whole experience so far with Dotty has been just perfect. I am so glad i didn't go anywhere else and i am so proud to call myself a Dotty bride xxxxread more
Hannah Hampshire
Hannah Hampshire

2018-02-26T18:49:26+0000
Every minute of my experience with Dotty - from the initial phone call to now - has been amazing! My initial thought on THE Saturday, was that I would have a nosy and get to find a style that I might want. I never thought I would end up walking away, knowing I had found the perfect dress. Aside from being in awe of the dress, all we could do was comment on how perfect the experience had been with such lovely staff. Thank you! Xxread more
Jessi Rodgers
Jessi Rodgers

2018-02-26T18:11:29+0000
Dotty’s was the first wedding dress shop we visited, so welcoming and warm not rushed through the door and pressured to buy infact I was told to look elsewhere before making that all important decision! I went to other bridal shops however NOTHING compared to the dress I had seen at Dotty’s and I soon made my way back to buy the one! Molly was so patient (even after trying the same dress on again and again) could recommend enough! Xread more
Gabrielle Cocking
Gabrielle Cocking

2018-02-26T13:54:45+0000
If I could put more than 5 starts I would!! I can not recommend this place enough, the staff are lovely especially Julie who looked after me so well! She knew exactly what she was talking about, nothing was too much for her, the customer service is AMAZING! I’ve not just found the dress I’ve found the best bridal shop out there! Xxxread more
Emma Bates
Emma Bates

2018-02-26T13:33:04+0000
Amazing service from start to finish! I said yes to my dream dress here yesterday and I’m already counting down the days until I get to see it again! Relaxed environment, with gorgeous dresses! Thank you Dotty!read more
Ella Thompson
Ella Thompson

2018-02-26T11:37:22+0000
I found my absolute dream dress yesterday at Dotty Bridal. The shop itself is gorgeous, well presented and immaculate! The staff were so helpful, welcoming and accommodating to me, my mum, my sister, best friend and baby nephew! The lady that took our appointment had brilliant advice and was so patient with us (I tired on sooo many dresses!) We were provided with hot drinks on arrival and fizz once I found the perfect dress. Dotty Bridal made my experience of choosing my wedding dress so perfect and memorable. I am completely in love with it!!!! Would 100% recommend a visit to any bride to be! ��read more
Kelly Louise Leach
Kelly Louise Leach

2018-02-19T20:10:41+0000
Although I didn’t find my dress at Dotty I had a wonderful morning trying on lots of their amazing dresses. Such a beautiful shop and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Thank you for making my wedding dress shopping experience so memorable xxread more
Jo Clarke
Jo Clarke

2018-02-11T20:47:55+0000
I went to Dotty Bridal on the recommendation of a friend after a less than pleasant experience at another bridal shop. Right from the beginning, when I emailed Shannon to explain some of my concerns and arrange my appointment, the whole experience has been fantastic. Beth looked after me during my appointment and made myself, my mum and my bridesmaid very comfortable throughout. There was no pressure to choose, even though I visited on a trunk show weekend, Beth was very supportive in letting me go away and sleep on my decision. So far the whole process has gone very smoothly, and I can't wait to go back and try my dress on when it comes in to store!Having collected my dress yesterday, I just wanted to update my review. The service I have received from Dotty Bridal has been outstanding: Beth, Molly and Carol the seamstress were all amazing at different points in the process. I cannot wait to wear my dress on our wedding day!read more
Nicola Price
Nicola Price

2018-02-08T11:18:49+0000
I absolutely loved every minute of my Dotty dress shopping! Such a beautiful shop and amazing down to earth ladies. I could have stayed all day. I was looking for a very particular style of dress and in the end didn't buy it from Dotty but was given loads of advice that proved invaluable. Recommended to all my friends. Thanks ladies �read more
Sian Barker
Sian Barker

2018-02-07T20:36:15+0000
I can’t recommend Dotty enough! I have absolutely loved every part of my experience finding THE dress at Dotty. Shannon was so patient with me during my first appointment and found me the dress of my dreams, which wasn’t what I would have ever chosen in a million years. The girls have been so friendly and patient with me especially with the cancelled appointments due to snow! I also found my shoes and accessories at Dotty too which took the stress out of traipsing around looking for them. Can’t wait to have my final fitting in just 2 short weeks and then obviously the big day! See you soon guys! �read more
Rosie Teggin
Rosie Teggin

2018-02-07T15:19:58+0000
Just wanted to write a short review to say how wonderful and helpful everyone I came in contact with was at Dotty Taylor. Had two appointments with the lovely Molly and she was so lovely. She reassured me that I picked the right dress, and to go with what I wanted over anything else. I can't wait for the dress to arrive (which should be soon!) so I can go back to the shop and see everyone again!! xxread more
Lucy Burgess
Lucy Burgess

2018-02-03T17:43:17+0000
What a wonderful experience, to come to this fabulous little shop with my daughter for our first Wedding dress shopping trip,we were treated so well, and what an amazing range of dresses to choose from, i would definitely recommend anybody looking for something extra special to pay these girls a visit.read more
Becky Ryan
Becky Ryan

2018-02-03T17:21:21+0000
What a gorgeous shop and a fantastic experience. The set up is fantastic and I loved that we had a room to ourselves rather than being separated and walking out of changing rooms. Shannon was so lovely and immediately got what I wanted but was more than happy for me to try all the gorgeous Lou Lou dresses before putting my "one" back on. If I could live in the shop I would and can't wait to go and collect my dress.read more
Megan Marsh
Megan Marsh

2018-02-02T13:44:23+0000
Dotty Bridal is a one of a kind shop! Not only a beautiful place with an incredible selection of dresses, it also has such a lovely atmosphere created by the team. They are all so welcoming and fun. I was very nervous to go dress shopping, as like many women I had a few body confidence woes. Beth, my amazing bridal consultant, was wonderful! She put me at ease completely and she knew what suited me and gave great advice. Nothing is too much trouble for the Dotty Team � I can’t wait to wear my dress on my big day in only 155days....eeeek!read more
Han Preston
Han Preston

2018-02-02T12:14:10+0000
It took me a while to find my dream dress as I am SO indecisive! Shannon and Molly made me feel so special and welcome each time I returned to the shop - it was as if I was an old friend each time! Shannon went above and beyond to make my dress dream achievable, ensuring I got exactly what I wanted! I never expected the lengths she went to and will be forever grateful! Molly’s energy, kindness and genuine care was definitely what made my experience 5 stars - she made me feel at ease, confident and happy! I felt as if she was truly excited to help me find ‘the one’!I couldn’t recommend Dotty Bridal enough...an amazing shop with amazing staff! If I could work there, I totally would I love it that much! No matter what stage of your dress journey you’re on, you should visit! Thanks for everything Dotty xoxoread more
Kate Nussey
Kate Nussey

2018-02-01T20:39:46+0000
Simply splendid experience. Beautiful people with such an eye for what’s right for you. The dress is beyond expectations. I have never felt a so pretty. I would recommend Dotty’s in an instant. I’m so excited about the final steps on my journey to my wedding day and that’s in no small part down to this fabulous lot. X thank youread more
Kimberley Sylvester
Kimberley Sylvester

2018-02-01T17:15:45+0000
I had abit of a rubbish start to wedding dress shopping, buying a dress I didn’t completely love and then trying to find another, I felt like I was never going to find something that I felt amazing in! As soon as I visited Dotty’s my mind changed instantly! There were so many beautiful styles of dresses and Instead of not finding one I loved! I found 2! Molly you were amazing, despite me being so indecisive and having quite a few appointments you never made me feel like the annoying bride I was and you helped me so much to make my decision. I am in love with my dress and I can’t wait to see it again and come back to the shop for fittings. It’s exactly how wedding dress shopping should feel, friendly, exciting and at ease. I can’t recommend you girls and your shop enough. Thank you very much and see you soon 💖 xxxread more
Rachel Seabridge
Rachel Seabridge

2017-12-20T22:53:13+0000
I found the most amazing dress at Dotty Bridal. The service I received was absolutely 100%. Those girls are totally amazing and make you feel incredibly special which as a bride to be is essential. Love you girls �read more
Emma Mainwaring
Emma Mainwaring

2017-11-28T14:16:42+0000
Amazing bridal shop... the best service ever from Molly and Carol... they totally made my perfect dress ... perfect! The customisation was fantastic and all my guests were totally in awe of what we had created. Thank you just doesn’t come close to how grateful I am... you are amazing!! �� xxxread more
Hayley Court
Hayley Court

2017-11-12T10:08:33+0000
Thank you, ladies, for calming my dress shopping nerves and helping me find ‘the one’ in your magnificent sale. Had a fantastic solo afternoon of try-ons, tea and tunes. Singing your praises from the roof tops! Don’t forget to cancel my visit on the 25th! 😀read more
Katie Ware
Katie Ware

2017-10-14T15:37:06+0000
I was lucky enough to find the dress of my dreams at Evelyn Taylor (Dotty’s old shop) I loved becoming a Dotty bride, the whole team were so welcoming, re-assuring, understanding, warm and friendly at every visit! Not only did I love my dress but I also bought one of the fabulous personalised storage boxes to keep my gorgeous dress in forever, it’s just beautiful.I love your shop, I’d live there if I could. Good luck for the future, you all deserve every success! Lots of love Mrs Ware xxxread more
Gemma McIntosh
Gemma McIntosh

2017-10-05T16:53:03+0000
What a fab dress shopping experience at Dotty Bridal! Shannon immediately made me feel welcome and excited about hunting for my dream dress! Thank you so much for being great and I 100% will recommend your lovely shop to future bride friends xxread more
Sophie Nutton
Sophie Nutton

2017-10-04T18:48:35+0000
I cannot honestly thank dottys enough, extremely friendly yet professional and non pushy! A great choice of designer dresses. Myself, mum and bridesmaid all felt so welcome! I left with a beam on my face saying yes to the dress I would recommend them to anyone ��� Thank you again Xxread more
Gaynor James
Gaynor James

2017-09-11T14:38:17+0000
Shannon couldn't have been more helpful. It was a lovely appointment and my daughter was made to feel queen for a day!! and The boutique is the prettiest we've seen. Having visited a few boutiques, and had disappointing experiences, I've edited this review to say how excellent the customer service was! We weren't rushed at all, nothing was too much trouble for them, and we were given their full attention with lots of advice and tips! Can't recommend them enough!!read more
Alexandra Marsden Gordon
Alexandra Marsden Gordon

2017-09-11T07:57:08+0000
A huge thankyou to Dotty Bridal. The shop was lovely, Molly and Shannon couldn't have done enough to help me choose my Lou Lou Bridal dress, which was gorgeous. We had a fantastic wedding day. Thank you for everything. Xread more
Fran Dickson
Fran Dickson

2017-09-09T14:45:47+0000
Dotty's made my wedding dress buying experience wonderful! I'd had a disastrous trip to a shop in London which made me feel very self conscious, so it was great to walk into Dotty's and feel at ease straight away! Molly was so lovely and on my first visit I tried on a wide range of dresses. Molly was great at suggesting things that would suit me. I chose a Lou Lou bridal lace dress. When I returned for my fittings, Margaret the seamstress was brilliant too. Again, I felt so at ease and everyone was happy to accommodate my ideas. The shop is beautiful and all staff were always to friendly and lovely. Thank you so much!read more
Rachel Clay
Rachel Clay

2017-09-06T16:20:17+0000
Shannon and the team have been so lovely through out my dress journey! Ladies is you're looking for a dress then this is the shop to go to � Carol who does the alterations is amazing and has done a fabulous job with my dress. I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much for everything xxread more
Luci May Richardson
Luci May Richardson

2017-08-31T19:09:43+0000
Louise Chappell
Louise Chappell

2017-08-29T10:34:37+0000
Shannon and her team at Dotty were truly amazing at helping me choose my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. Beautiful shop and outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend visiting if you are looking for "the one". Wide variety of styles to suit all tastes!! The boxes to store your dress in afterwards are beautiful also!! Thanks again ladies xxread more
Nicola McLeish
Nicola McLeish

2017-08-23T20:59:07+0000
Thank you Dotty ladies for a truly wonderful experience!! �A beautiful shop in a lovely setting, with amazing dresses! In other shops I felt pressurised into choosing a dress there and then but once I visited Dotty I felt no pressure at all; instead Shannon, Anna and Molly helped and advised any uncertainty or questions I had throughout all of my appointments. Thank you ladies so much for all your guidance in helping me choose my incredible dress and veil!! I had so many compliments on how beautiful it was....it really did make me feel like a million dollars. Lots of love � ps. I am going to miss my trips to Holmfirth � xread more
Amy Mary
Amy Mary

2017-08-19T07:04:40+0000
From the moment I stepped into Dotty's Bridal last year I was made to feel so welcome and Shannon, Molly and all the other lovely ladies never made me feel silly if I had a question or stumble even if they must hear it every day. I loved my dress. It was like no other I had found anywhere else and made me feel so special. The setting is fabulous and made my hour journey each time for appointments feel like a real treat and an event. I'm sad I don't get to go back anymore! I couldn't recommend this place more!!read more
Amy Louise Dutton
Amy Louise Dutton

2017-08-08T20:46:57+0000
The most beautiful bridal shop I have ever been to!! None of the other shops even compared. I knew I wanted a short wedding dress so when I found Dotty's I couldn't believe my eyes, the amount of beautiful short dresses was amazing! I had so much choice. I had been looking at short dresses online and found the most perfect dress, when I asked if they had anything similar, Dotty's had that exact dress! Was just meant to be, so perfect! The amount of compliments about my dress on the day was incredible. It's definitely not a typical usual wedding dress. But was just so perfect for me! I fell in love with the colour and style. You definitely don't need a big gown to feel like a princess! Thankyou to Shannon and everyone at Dotty's for helping me find my dream dress ��read more
Emma Louise Wright
Emma Louise Wright

2017-07-23T13:02:20+0000
Katie Baker Cowling
Katie Baker Cowling

2017-07-22T18:15:18+0000
Had such a lovely day with my bridesmaids today trying on dresses for the first time! Can't recommend this place enough, made me feel comfortable and like I had all the time in the world!read more
Laura Jayne Sheriff
Laura Jayne Sheriff

2017-07-16T09:35:18+0000
Annabel Ownsworth
Annabel Ownsworth

2017-07-08T13:10:53+0000
Could not recommend you any more if I even wanted to! The whole experience has been amazing. I've found the most amazing dress thanks to Beth! I've been to a few bridal shops and none have come anywhere close to the choice you get here. I can not thank you enough. The smile on my face is not moving. xxxxread more
Rosie Higginbotham
Rosie Higginbotham

2017-05-30T18:42:25+0000
Had the most lovely experience at dotty's Bridal on Saturday. The shop it's beautiful! With lovely selection of dresses. I came to try pronovias dresses as this was my designer in mind. They had a fab selection. The lay out was lovely with a private room to try the dresses on. I had a lovely sale assistant Called Molly. She was really easy going, making the whole experience really enjoyable. I purchased the first dress I tryed. Can't wait to come back next year for my fittings. Thank you �read more
Sarah Ruddy
Sarah Ruddy

2017-05-26T21:22:00+0000
I was absolutely dreading wedding dress shopping but the team at dotty tailor bridal made my search easy and actually enjoyable, thanks so much!read more
Meagan Sarah Pope
Meagan Sarah Pope

2017-05-05T12:14:40+0000
Had a fab time ! You ladies were lovely and your dresses are AMAZING ! Thank you! Xx
Laura Cass
Laura Cass

2017-05-03T18:43:51+0000
I just want to say a massive thank you to you all for helping me find my perfect wedding dress last week.It was an amazing experience (one that I have to admit I was slightly worried about) and you put me at complete ease, and made it a lovely day for me and my mum. You really went above and beyond to make sure I found the perfect dress for me, and I had so much fun doing it. Thank you again, and sorry for all the tears! (Good ones I may add) 🙂read more
Eleanor Steed-Ollerenshaw
Eleanor Steed-Ollerenshaw

2017-04-30T12:45:12+0000
Victoria Smith
Victoria Smith

2017-02-05T13:24:02+0000
Amazing shop with amazing people....thank you for making what I thought would be a stressful experience so memorable 👍😘read more
Annabel Allott
Annabel Allott

2017-01-20T08:41:55+0000
I can't thank the girls at Dotty enough, my experience with them was seamless from start to finish. I found my perfect dress here & would recommend all brides to be make an appointment & find out for themselves how great the dresses are �read more
Jane Davies
Jane Davies

2017-01-18T20:08:03+0000
My daughter and I called in on the off chance at looking and maybe trying a couple of dresses, from the minute we entered the boutique nothing was too much trouble... a lovely place, beautiful dresses and absolutely fabulous customer service.... Thank you so much...read more
Helen Hunt
Helen Hunt

2016-11-14T07:58:22+0000
I had no idea what sort of dress I wanted for my wedding and I was nervous but going to dottys was such a wonderful experience the staff made me feel so speacai and helped me pick out dresses that I wouldn't of thought of, it was such a fun and wonderful experience and I recommend anyone to go to that shop. I found my dress there and dottys really made my experience wonderful and I will never 4 get itread more
Melania Defelice
Melania Defelice

2016-09-15T14:44:47+0000
Ruth Finan
Ruth Finan

2016-08-14T16:56:26+0000
A fabulous shop with stunning dresses. And Amy was just fabulous. Made the whole experience so so wonderful. And I found my perfect dress. Thank you from the bottom of my heartread more
Rachel Brown
Rachel Brown

2016-07-10T20:25:32+0000
Absolutely fantastic bridal boutique. Beautiful shop and are very helpful and friendly. Shannon made me feel completely at ease and made finding a dress even more enjoyable. Would 100% recommend dotty's to anyone. Bought my dress from here and it's perfect!! Xxread more
Jessica Allen
Jessica Allen

2016-06-25T22:06:07+0000
Today was the first time I have tried any dresses on and I had the most wonderful experience at Dotty Taylor with my mum and 3 of my bridesmaids. I tried on so many beautiful dresses and completely fell in love with one. From the minute we walked in to the minute we left the service was excellent and I couldn't have asked for a better day. Would highly recommend to anyone!read more
Tassie Daniels
Tassie Daniels

2016-06-10T16:09:52+0000
Today was my second visit to the shop and it was just as lovely as the first. I was looking for a Pronovias stockist close to home and so glad I stumbled across dotty Taylor's! Not only did they order a dress in for me to try, Shannon also picked out some gorgeous dresses for me & she is so helpful - today I ordered my perfect dress! I cannot recommend a visit to the shop enough!!!! Plus the pronovias dresses are absolutely stunning! Thanks againread more
Zoë Allen
Zoë Allen

2016-05-15T09:05:50+0000
I don't normally write reviews but I had an amazing experience at Dotty Taylor yesterday. Lovely little boutique in a lovely area! This was the last wedding dress shop I visited and by far the best service. Roisin went the extra mile by ordering a dress on loan from Pronovias for me to try because they didn't stock it! She understood that it was important for me to have my 5 bridesmaids and my mum with me when making that important decision. Every other shop I visited limited me to 2 or 3 guests. I never felt rushed or pressured into buying. I can't wait to visit again next year when my dress arrives!read more
Georgina Metcalfe
Georgina Metcalfe

2016-03-10T18:15:15+0000
The staff and dresses at this gorgeous boutique are just lovely! So welcoming and relaxed, no sales or pressure. They have chosen their brands and styles carefully and have an amazing selection of accessories and shoes too! I'm more than happy to be giving my custom to gem of a small business! Would highly recommend a visit xxread more
Vanessa Marie Barlow
Vanessa Marie Barlow

2016-02-20T16:39:06+0000
I had a lovely experience trying to find my dream dress at Dottys! Rosena was lovely and patient! The dresses were amazing and I felt a real princess!! My dream dress wasn't found in this bridal shop but I highly recommend this shop!!! ❤️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Kirsty Mellor
Kirsty Mellor

2016-02-06T22:50:38+0000
What an amazing shop which is owned by amazing people! Shannon is amazing nearly 40 weeks pregnant and nothing was too much!! Would deff recommend the shop, staff and dresses were amazing! XxI wrote this review nearly two years ago now and although I didn’t purchase my dress from dottys they really were amazing. Shannon you should be so proud of the brand you are building and how far you have come. Good luck with everything!! Xxxread more
Sarah Shackleton-Ward
Sarah Shackleton-Ward

2016-01-03T00:16:47+0000
I had a great experience whilst searching through the dresses at Dotty's The staff were great at communicating throughout, from booking the appointment to the experience of trying on the dresses. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and the shop itself is personal and beautifully decorated inside, leaving you with a relaxed and comfortable environment. Thanks for the great service all xxread more
Sally-anne Dale
Sally-anne Dale

2015-10-31T22:33:17+0000
Thank you soooooo much for your time, patience and help. For anyone lucky for help looking for a dress you would have to go a long way for a lovelier, more friendly team. Thanks Dotty Taylor Bridal Xxxxxread more

Next Reviews

Menu